The cure for everything: salt water… sweat, tears or the sea

I absolutely love this quote; it could not be more true. After being in a serious funk since mid-July when I got my FSH results, I feel like I’m finally coming out on the other side. Hopefully a little more resilient.

Saturday we took the dogs to a 3k dog-friendly walk downtown. It was a great event, and the dogs had a blast! Then I baked the most delicious chocolate chip cookies to bring to a friends birthday party later in the day. Man, I love baking. We’ve been trying to eat cleaner, 80/20 paleo (for the most part…). And holy cow, real cookies taste incredible. Don’t get me wrong, I found a killer chocolate chip paleo cookie recipe. But it’s not the same as buttery, gluten-y cookies.

Sunday is beach day, our church. The weather was great, the water was murky but cold. We got to break in our new beach toys – M pushed me on my paddleboard into the waves so I could surf. Friends from the gym met us out there, and it really was just what we both needed.

With my HSG yesterday, I wasn’t feeling up to gyming it so I went today instead. I really do love the gym we found. I’ve enjoyed seeing myself get strong and fitter since I started last November.

I should be working to make up the hours I missed yesterday for my appt, but instead I baked cookies while listening to Dawes. My new obsession. “Most People” is really resonating with me lately.

“Most people don’t talk enough about how lucky they are,

Most people don’t know what it takes for me to get through the day,

Most people don’t talk enough about the love in their hearts”

I am extremely lucky. I have a great job that I thoroughly enjoy, most of the time. I have an amazing, loving husband. And two sweet fur-babies. Last summer we were able to move to the beach, and we found a great house, across the street from the best park in town, with plenty of room, and room to grow. I just have to be patient.

Leave a Reply

