Pet Peeves

I’m really happy for my fertile friends and their adorable babies. Honestly. We even baby-sat a couple weekends ago. I had a blast reading books and changing diapers. And baby pictures plastered all over facebook do make me smile (and then make me a little sad for my situation). But it’s hard to swallow when it’s someone who struggled with infertility and proceeds to complain about morning sickness, swollen ankles, and now that he’s born, say that you want someone to help hold him because he will only sleep in your arms.

I hope each month that a bout of morning sickness nausea will consume me and I’ll be puking in the bathroom at work. I can’t wait to have a son or daughter to hold in my arms. Pregnancy and birth and taking care of a baby is no picnic, but when I finally have the miracle baby I’ve been wanting for so long I hope I never forget how lucky I am.

Rant over. Friend no longer in my news feed for the time being.

Leave a Reply

