Vicious Cycle

It’s been a while since my last post. It’s been a hard couple of weeks. I met my RE last week, and I was really looking excited about our first meeting for some season. It’s good to know that we have a plan, but it really isn’t anything I wasn’t already expecting. I don’t know what I was hoping for this meeting to be, but I just felt disappointed.

So here’s our plan: next CD3 (which was this past Wednesday) I go in for baseline blood work and a transvaginal ultrasound. If everything looks good, I’ll start Clomid with a hcG trigger the next cycle. We’ll try 3-4 rounds of Clomid, and if I’m still not pregnant then it’s laparoscopy time to see if I have endo. And then we’ll reassess.

The ultrasound was pretty trippy. I’ve never had an ultrasound before. I can see how amazing it must be to see your baby for the first time on an ultrasound. The nurse took measurements of my uterus, endometrial lining, ovaries, and follicles. I haven’t gotten the report back yet so I don’t know if my lady bits are “normal”, but I’m happy that at least I have ovaries and follicles. At least I have that going for me.

So now we wait. This process involves so much waiting and not know while we wait. Hopefully the Clomid works. My RE said the hardest part of this process is seeing how much disappointment your heart can take. Honestly, I don’t know how couples try for years and years. The past year has been really difficult and we’re only just getting started.

Leave a Reply

